You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down Message [Page 1 of 1]

Mu

Mu

D-rank
It took days to travel without a horse or wagon, unless of course one just so happened to be a professionally trained shinobi. Those people could seemingly teleport to and fro, across the lands with almost no preparation. Mu was not one of them though. He was a self-taught magician, utilizing chakra since he was only a boy to perform neat illusions for common folk, if only do he could be showered in their hard earned riches. He grew up poor, and now he was simply loaded. He had deposits of ryo in every major village, as it was too much to be kept all in one location. No financial institution was willing to accept the risk of having it with them, as they could never insure it. It was funny to Mu, seeing the bank teller's face when he attempted to stash that ludicrous amount of money with them. They always had to fetch the manager. Then the manager always had to scratch his head, and break a sweat before bullshitting Mu in a patronizing tone about finances and how the bank wasn't able to hold that sort of content.  

A smirk spread across the lavish man's face, as he has just celebrated his 20th birthday only a day earlier than today. He did so at a small roadside pub. He could hardly remember how much he drank there. He also had no idea how he left the place with double the money he had arrived with, the entirety of that night was a blur. Just like his life up to this point seemed to be. An exciting, fun-filled blur. Life on the edge.