You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down Message [Page 1 of 1]

Katsu Jugo

D-rank
Song to the Hunted

Bound up in leather and tied shut with twine, it's cover hand made while the pages are folded inward bought or stolen from merchants and outlaws Katsu had passed during his lifetime. Tanned hide damaged by age and general neglect.  The pages flayed at the ends darkened by dirt and ripped by nature, watermarks stain the cover and pages, making certain sections of the book stuck together or otherwise unreadable.

It's pages contain the experiences of the self-proclaimed "Apex Predator" of the modern world. It's withered, blood stained pages and faded ink are the only record the can be found on Katsu before his emergence in the world of shinobi, seeming written by him, self-taught words of the uneducated that are so far removed from official writings found on ninja scrolls, one would not be faulted by saying it was written in another language entirely. Still, those who take the time can find pieces and stories that reveal a grizzly existence outside of the world of the villages from the perspective of a man who had spent his entire life living off of the simple and brutal rules of nature. Where he finds the true beauty, the true wonder in the art of hunting, the advancement of each animal by weeding out the weak and leaving only the strong. What more he would ask, could the world want from us, than to grow with it, and for all animals to reach the apex of what they can be, the perfect ecosystem that spans the world.