You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down Message [Page 1 of 1]

Niko

Niko

D-rank
Yawning after a deep sleep, I arose from my bed to the smell of bacon and eggs being cooked downstairs. It was 10 o'clock in the morning, so it seems that Dad had just gotten up himself. Giving myself a few minutes to let the hamster wheels within my brain to start rolling, I then decide to skip the daily tasks that are usually completed when I wake up in the morning, and go straight to the forest outside of the village to master a jutsu I've been working on for quite  a few years. Usually, I only occasionally had used the jutsu and really haven't had a necessity to use it. Yet, it may come handy in combat, seeing as how I'm now a Genin, so I'm officially a ninja.

It was called Lightning Release: Electromagnetic Murder (In Japanese Romaji is Raiton: Jibashi). The jutsu allowed the caster to create a shockwave of electricity from their hands to shock an opponent. The range of the jutsu could vary from a small wave to a powerful surge of lightning able to penetrate solid rock. 

I dress myself in my usual attire, the same set of clothes from yesterday, except for my dogtag and fingerless gloves. I felt that there was no need to carry those around if I'm just giving myself a quick refresher course on a jutsu to make sure I'm up to par with it, then coming back to clean myself up and eat breakfast. I grab a backpack full of rubber balls I bought yesterday just for training Lightning element jutsu, and sling it around my back. Immediately after, I run downstairs and it sounded as loud as a herd of elephants traveling down them. That signaled that I was in a rush, so my father announced to me "Where are you going, Niko?"

I replied to the man flipping slices of bacon on the stove "I'm going to brush up on a jutsu I haven't used in a while and then coming back to clean up and eat. Is that okay Dad?"